Miss America

Miss America Events and photos of Miss America.
Miss America refers to both "The Miss America Organization" (MAO) and "The Miss America Foundation" (MAF).
The MAO "is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization that controls and oversees the local, state, and national competition framework and hosts the annual Miss America Competition and telecast" while the MAF is "a separate 501(c)3 non-profit organization that serves as the scholarship arm that processes scholarships for recipients across the country."
The competition is a scholarship pageant that is held annually and is open to women from the United States between the ages of 17 and 24.
Originating in 1921 as a "bathing beauty revue", the contest is now judged on competitors' talent performances and interviews in addition to their physical appearance.
Miss America travels about 20,000 miles a month, changing her location every 24 to 48 hours, touring the nation and promoting her particular platform of interest.
The winner is crowned by the previous year's titleholder.

2020  to be assigner (-)2019  Nia Franklin (New York)2018  Cara Mund (North Dakota)
2017  Savvy Shields (Arkansas)2016  Betty Cantrell (Georgia)2015  Kira Kazantsev (New York)
2014  Nina Davuluri (New York)2013  Mallory Hagan (New York)2012  Laura Kaeppeler (Wisconsin)
2011  Teresa Scanlan (Nebraska)2010  Caressa Cameron (Virginia)2009  Katie Stam (Indiana)
2008  Kirsten Haglund (Michigan)2007  Lauren Nelson (Oklahoma)2006  Jennifer Berry (Oklahoma)
2005  Deidre Downs (Alabama)2004  Ericka Dunlap (Florida)2003  Erika Harold (Illinois)
2002  Katie Harman (Oregon)2001  Angela Perez Baraquio (Hawaii)2000  Heather French (Kentucky)
1999  Nicole Johnson (Virginia)1998  Katherine Shindle (Illinois)1997  Tara Dawn Holland (Kansas)
1996  Shawntel Smith (Oklahoma)1995  Heather Whitestone (Alabama)1994  Kimberly Clarice Aiken (Carolina del Sud)
1993  Leanza Cornett (Florida)1992  Carolyn Suzanne Sapp (Hawaii)1991  Marjorie Judith Vincent (Illinois)
1990  Debbye Turner (Missouri)1989  Gretchen Carlson (Minnesota)1988  Kaye Lani Rae Rafko (Michigan)
1987  Kellye Cash (Tennessee)1986  Susan Akin (Mississippi)1985  Sharlene Wells (Utah)
1984  Suzette Charles (New Jersey)1984  Vanessa L. Williams (New York)1983  Debra Maffett (California)
1982  Elizabeth Ward (Arkansas)1981  Susan Powell (Oklahoma)1980  Cheryl Prewitt (Mississippi)
1979  Kylene Barker (Virginia)1978  Susan Perkins (Ohio)1977  Dorothy Kathleen Benham (Minnesota)
1976  Tawny Elaine Godin (New York)1975  Shirley Cothran (Texas)1974  Rebecca Ann King (Colorado)
1973  Terry Anne Meeuwsen (Wisconsin)1972  Laurie Lea Schaefer (Ohio)1971  Phyllis Ann George (Texas)
1970  Pamela Anne Eldred (Michigan)1969  Judith Anne Ford (Illinois)1968  Debra Dene Barnes (Kansas)
1967  Jane Anne Jayroe (Oklahoma)1966  Deborah Irene Bryant (Kansas)1965  Vonda Kay Van Dyke (Arizona)
1964  Donna Axum (Arkansas)1963  Jacquelyn Mayer (Ohio)1962  Maria Fletcher (Carolina del Nord)
1961  Nancy Fleming (Michigan)1960  Lynda Lee Mead (Mississippi)1959  Mary Ann Mobley (Mississippi)
1958  Marilyn Van Derbur (Colorado)1957  Marian McKnight (Carolina del Sud)1956  Sharon Ritchie (Colorado)
1955  Lee Meriwether (California)1954  Evelyn Margaret Ay (Pennsylvania)1953  Neva Jane Langley (Georgia)
1952  Colleen Kay Hutchins (Utah)1951  Yolande Betbeze (Alabama)1949  Jacque Mercer (Arizona)
1948  BeBe Shopp (Minnesota)1947  Barbara Jo Walker (Tennessee)1946  Marilyn Buferd (California)
1945  Bess Myerson (New York)1944  Venus Ramey (Washington DC)1943  Jean Bartel (California)
1942  Jo-Carroll Dennison (Texas)1941  Rosemary LaPlanche (California)1940  Frances Marie Burke (Pennsylvania)
1939  Patricia Donnelly (Michigan)1938  Marilyn Meseke (Ohio)1937  Bette Cooper (New Jersey)
1936  Rose Coyle (Pennsylvania)1935  Henrietta Leaver (Pennsylvania)1933  Marian Bergeron (Connecticut)
1932  Dorothy Hann (New Jersey)1927  Lois Delander (Illinois)1926  Norma Smallwood (Oklahoma)
1925  Fay Lanphier (California)1924  Ruth Malcomson (Pennsylvania)1923  Mary Campbell (Ohio)
1922  Mary Campbell (Ohio)1921  Margaret Gorman (Washington DC)
Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn
View by

Tag list
More viewed


Random Pages
Random Images


Categories: 1132
Images: 23000 (+)

Next page →

Useful Links and Informations about Miss America


'Make the best photo collection on Web' from an idea and design of Alberto Bellina - Copyright © abspace

Email Contact



abspace.it spaces: SchoolSpace
sport-team.net sport/wellness
100s.it the ranking of best 100
Risus.it laugh that passes you
ilDolceAmico.it virtual cemetery for pets
albertobellina.it owner site

DISCLAIMER : All of our photo we display because we believe the content was 'public domain' or 'unknown' origin.
If you are the legitimate owner of the one of the content we display, and do not want us to show, then please contact us and we will immediately remove the photo.
All of the content on PhotoFromTheWorld.com are free to download and therefore we do not acquire good financial gains at all or any of the content.