Miss World

Miss World Events and photos of Miss World.
Miss World is the oldest running international beauty pageant.
It was created in the United Kingdom by Eric Morley in 1951.
Since his death in 2000, Morley's widow, Julia Morley, has co-chaired the pageant.
Alongside with its rival, the Miss Universe and Miss Earth contests, Miss World pageant is one of the three most publicised beauty contests in the world.

2018  to be assigned (-) 2017  Manushi Chhillar (India) 2016  Stephanie Del Valle (Puerto Rico)
2015  Mireia Lalaguna (Spain) 2014  Rolene Strauss (South Africa) 2013  Megan Young (Philippines)
2012  Yu Wenxia (China) 2011  Ivian Sarcos (Venezuela) 2010  Alexandria Mills (United States)
2009  Kaiane Lopez (Gibraltar) 2008  Ksenia Sukhinova (Russia) 2007  Zhang Zilin (China)
2006  Tatána Kucharová (Czech Republic) 2005  Unnur Birna Vilhjalmsdottir (Iceland) 2004  María Julia Mantilla (Peru)
2003  Rosanna Davison (Ireland) 2002  Azra Akin (Turkey) 2001  Agbani Darego (Nigeria)
2000  Priyanka Chopra (India) 1999  Yukta Mookhey (India) 1998  Linor Abargil (Israel)
1997  Diana Hayden (India) 1996  Irene Skliva (Greece) 1995  Jacqueline Aguilera (Venezuela)
1994  Aishwarya Rai (India) 1993  Lisa Hanna (Jamaica) 1992  Julia Kourotchkina (Russia)
1991  Ninibeth Leal (Venezuela) 1990  Gina Tolleson (United States) 1989  Aneta Kreglicka (Poland)
1988  Linda Pétursdóttir (Iceland) 1987  Ulla Weigerstorfer (Austria) 1986  Giselle Laronde (Trinidad & Tobago)
1985  Hólmfríður Karlsdóttir (Iceland) 1984  Astrid Carolina Herrera (Venezuela) 1983  Sarah-Jane Hutt (UK)
1982  Mariasela Álvarez (Dominican Republic) 1981  Pilín León (Venezuela) 1980  Kimberley Santos (Assumed) (Guam)
1980  Gabriella Brum (Resigned) (Germany) 1979  Gina Swainson (Bermuda) 1978  Silvana Suárez (Argentina)
1977  Mary Stävin (Sweden) 1976  Cindy Breakspeare (Jamaica) 1975  Wilnelia Merced (Puerto Rico)
1974  Anneline Kriel (Assumed) (South Africa) 1974  Helen Morgan (Resigned) (UK) 1973  Marjorie Wallace (fired) (United States)
1972  Belinda Green (Australia) 1971  Lúcia Petterle (Brazil) 1970  Jennifer Hosten (Grenada)
1969  Eva Rueber-Staier (Austria) 1968  Penelope Plummer (Australia) 1967  Madeline Hartog-Bel (Peru)
1966  Reita Faria (India) 1965  Lesley Langley (UK) 1964  Ann Sydney (UK)
1963  Carole Joan Crawford (Jamaica) 1962  Catharina Lodders (Netherlands) 1961  Rosemarie Frankland (UK)
1960  Norma Cappagli (Argentina) 1959  Corine Rottschäfer (Netherlands) 1958  Penelope Anne Coelen (South Africa)
1957  Marita Lindahl (Finland) 1956  Petra Schürmann (Germany) 1955  Susana Duijm (Venezuela)
1954  Antigone Costanda (Egypt) 1953  Denise Perrier (France) 1952  May-Louise Flodin (Sweden)
1951  Kicki Håkansson (Sweden)
Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn
View by

Tag list
More viewed


Random Pages
Random Images


Categories: 1132
Images: 23000 (+)

Next page →

Useful Links and Informations about Miss World


'Make the best photo collection on Web' from an idea and design of Alberto Bellina - Copyright © abspace

Email Contact



abspace.it spaces: SchoolSpace
sport-team.net sport/wellness
100s.it the ranking of best 100
Risus.it laugh that passes you
ilDolceAmico.it virtual cemetery for pets
albertobellina.it owner site

DISCLAIMER : All of our photo we display because we believe the content was 'public domain' or 'unknown' origin.
If you are the legitimate owner of the one of the content we display, and do not want us to show, then please contact us and we will immediately remove the photo.
All of the content on PhotoFromTheWorld.com are free to download and therefore we do not acquire good financial gains at all or any of the content.