You are in: World » Africa » Namibia


Namibia Namibia, officially the Republic of Namibia (Afrikaans: Republiek van NamibiŽ), is a country in southern Africa whose western border is the Atlantic Ocean.
It shares land borders with Angola and Zambia to the north, Botswana to the east and South Africa to the south and east.
Although it does not border Zimbabwe, less than 200 metres of riverbed (essentially the Zambia/Botswana border) separates them at their closest points.
It gained independence from South Africa on 21 March 1990, following the Namibian War of Independence.
Its capital and largest city is Windhoek.
Namibia is a member state of the United Nations (UN), the Southern African Development Community (SADC), the African Union (AU), and the Commonwealth of Nations.

Namibia 001

Namibia 002

Namibia 003

Namibia 004

dunes coastline

Namibia 005

Namibia 006

Nature Birds

Namibia 007

namibia 008

Himba people

Namibia 009


Namibia 010

Next page →

More clicked
More increment
Best category
    View by
    Categories: 1124
    Images: 23000 (+)

    Useful Links and Informations

    © Alberto Bellina - email: - - -

    DISCLAIMER : All of our photo we display because we believe the content was 'public domain' or 'unknown' origin.
    If you are the legitimate owner of the one of the content we display, and do not want us to show, then please contact us and we will immediately remove the photo.
    All of the content on are free to download and therefore we do not acquire good financial gains at all or any of the content.