You are in: World » America » Bahamas


Bahamas The Bahamas, officially the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, is an island country consisting of more than 700 islands, cays, and islets in the Atlantic Ocean; north of Cuba and Hispaniola (the Search with google:Dominican RepublicDominican Republic and Search with google:HaitiHaiti ); northwest of the Turks and Caicos Islands; southeast of the U.S. state of Florida and east of the Search with google:Florida KeysFlorida Keys .
Its capital is Search with google:NassauNassau on the island of New Providence.
The designation of "Bahamas" can refer to either the country or the larger island chain that it shares with the Turks and Caicos Islands.
As stated in the mandate/manifesto of the Royal Bahamas Defence Force, the Bahamas territory encompasses 470,000 km2 (180,000 sq mi) of ocean space.

Eleuthera, The Bahamas

Glass Window Bridge

Musha Cay, Bahamas

Art Of Day
Goya- Asmodeo (1821) - Prado
image Madrid
View Random Art

Useful Links and Informations

© Alberto Bellina - email: - - -

DISCLAIMER : All of our photo we display because we believe the content was 'public domain' or 'unknown' origin.
If you are the legitimate owner of the one of the content we display, and do not want us to show, then please contact us and we will immediately remove the photo.
All of the content on are free to download and therefore we do not acquire good financial gains at all or any of the content.