Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Friuli-Venezia Giulia Friuli–Venezia Giulia (Friulian: Friűl–Vignesie Julie, Slovene: Furlanija–Julijska krajina, German: Friaul–Julisch Venetien) is one of the 20 regions of Italy, and one of five autonomous regions with special statute.
The capital is Search with google:TriesteTrieste . It has an area of 7,858 kmq and about 1.2 million inhabitants.
A natural opening to the sea for many Central European countries, the region is traversed by the major transport routes between the east and west of southern Europe.
It encompasses the historical-geographical region of Friuli and a small portion of the historical region of Venezia Giulia (known in English also as Julian March), each with its own distinct history, traditions and identity.
Friuli–Venezia Giulia is Italy's most North-Eastern region.
It covers an area of 7,858 km2 and is the fifth smallest region of the country.
It borders Austria to the north and Slovenia to the east.
To the south it faces the Adriatic Sea and to the west its internal border is with the Veneto region.

View also: 6 May 1976 Earthquake Friuli.
Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn
View by

Tag list
More viewed


Random Pages
Random Images


Categories: 1132
Images: 23000 (+)

Useful Links and Informations about Friuli-Venezia Giulia


'Make the best photo collection on Web' from an idea and design of Alberto Bellina - Copyright © abspace

Email Contact

Sites spaces: SchoolSpace sport/wellness the ranking of best 100 laugh that passes you virtual cemetery for pets owner site

DISCLAIMER : All of our photo we display because we believe the content was 'public domain' or 'unknown' origin.
If you are the legitimate owner of the one of the content we display, and do not want us to show, then please contact us and we will immediately remove the photo.
All of the content on are free to download and therefore we do not acquire good financial gains at all or any of the content.